Names of Crash Victims, Survivors Released

The Alaska Department of Public Safety released on Tuesday afternoon the names of the victims and survivors of a plane that crashed north of Dillingham on Monday night.

The four survivors were transported to Providence Hospital in Anchorage with varying degrees of injuries. The survivors are as follows:

– William “Willy” Phillips, Jr., 13

– Sean O’Keefe, 54

– Kevin O’Keefe

– Jim Morhard of Alexandria, Virginia

The deceased are identified as:

– Senator Theodore “Ted” Stevens, 86 of Anchorage, Alaska

– Theron “Terry” Smith, 62 of Eagle River, Alaska (Pilot)

– William “Bill” Phillips, Sr.

– Dana Tindall, 48 of Anchorage, Alaska

– Corey Tindall, 16 of Anchorage, Alaska

All next of kin have been notified, the department said in a statement. The bodies of the deceased have been recovered and will be transported to Anchorage.

Previous articleGCI President Expresses Profound Sorrow
Next articleNation Reacts with Shock, Sadness to Stevens’ Death